Board & Staff

The WREZ Board is composed of a representative appointed by each Mayor or President of each of the participating local governments, for a total of five members. The Zone Management Board is the governing body of the WREZ and serves for a term of two years.

Jack Stonebraker

Chairman 2020-2022

Village of Melrose Park

David Upshaw

Treasurer 2020-2022

Village of Broadview

Peter Tsiolis

Board Member

Village of Bellwood

David Myers

Board Member

Village of Maywood

Mohammed Elahi

Board Member

Cook County

Angela Smith

Zone Administrator


Start Enjoying the Benefits Today.

Join our mailing list to stay up to date with the latest project news, available opportunites and news from the West Regional Enterprise Zone.